Feature Upgrade · Articles & templates · Created by
raptorbricks
accepted
What functionality is missing? What is unsatisfying with the current situation?
Currently, quick edit mode is enabled by default when opening a page on your own world and has to be manually disabled each time if you simply want to read your articles or show them to someone. This reactivates each time you navigate to a new page. or refresh the current.
(the button I’m referring to, just for clarification)
It's a minor annoyance as it just makes the articles a little less readable until it is disabled, especially in areas of text that are dense with links to other articles.
How does this feature request address the current situation?
Ideally, the quick edit mode would remain enabled/disabled between pages, removing the need to manually disable it each time.
Alternatively, an option could be added somewhere (perhaps interface settings) that lets you choose whether to have it enabled or disabled by default would also do the job.
The Team's Response
Thanks for the suggestion! Currently the system should remember your setting until the session expires, as it's controlled by cookies. We'll investigate alternative approaches.
Current score
11/300 Votes · +3200 points