Currently, whenever you load a page on a world while logged in it defaults to "quick edit" mode being enabled and your lovely article is plastered with little pen icons. Quick edit is a great feature to have, but I would prefer to only have it on when I need it and choose to enable it rather than having it on always unless I manually toggle it off on each page I load.
The suggestion is therefore a global user account setting which allows the user to choose whether quick edit should be defaulted to on or off.
The Team's Response
Thanks for the suggestion! We wanted to check where the community stood on this, so we've started a vote on our
Discord server (look in the #dev-changelog channel). We'll take a decision based on that!
Current score
17/300 Votes · +3402 points